## **Prince George Minor Hockey Association**

## **Annual General Meeting held on April 27, 2023**

## **Minutes**

- 1. Meeting called to order at 6:39 pm by President, Glynis Vennberg
  - 1.1. There were 35 voting members present, 1 underage member (non-voting) and 1 staff member for a total of 37 people present.
  - 1.2. Introductions were made of the 2023-2024 Board of Directors and staff present
  - 1.3. M/S/C by Rob Connelly/Darren Woroshelo to approve of the minutes of the last AGM held in-person at UNBC April 28, 2022
- 2. Business arising from the 2022 minutes none
- 3. 2022-2023 season financial reports presented by Treasurer, Jason Kennedy
  - 3.1. M/S/C by JR Gunderson/Jill Greenless to accept the financial statements as presented
  - 3.2. M/S/C by Debbie Woroshelo/Jon Lafontaine to waive a financial audit for the 2022-2023 season.
- 4. New Business
- 5. President's Review
  - 5.1. PGMHA is looking for a Director of Hockey Operations for the 2023-2024 Season
  - 5.2. Special thanks to 2022-2023 Directors, Jon Flannery, in the role of Female Hockey Coordinator for 3 seasons who will not be returning and Deanna McLeod, who will also not be returning to the Board.

6. Award Nominations Summary:

Coach of the Year

Corey Paulson

Youth Volunteer of the Year

Colby Jefferies Rachael Munger

Volunteer of the Year

Tyson Von den Steinen

**Most dedicated Official** 

Dylan Logan

**Most Improved Official** 

Jaden Craig

Junior Official of the Year

Nathan Herbert

Official of the Year

**Justin Salmons** 

A special thanks to all the volunteers in our Association. There are many positions, coaching, managing, division coordinators, equipment, etc. and everyone plays an important role.

7. Elections: Total of 4 two-year positions and one 1-year position to fill.

Persons on the present Board of Directors who are entering the second year of their two-year term are:

- Aaron Flett
- Rob Connelly
- Jen Begg
- Darren Woroshelo

Not returning to the Board of Directors are:

- Deanna McLeod who has served 5 years on the Board
- Jon Flannery who has served 3 years on the Board.

## Nominees:

- Glynis Vennberg
- Arlene Nohr
- Jason Kennedy
- Jordan Garneau
- Cheryl Cousins

There are 5 positions to fill and 5 nominees therefore all positions were filled by acclimation. Welcome to the Board Glynis, Arlene, Jason, Jordan and Cheryl!

- 8. Free registration draw was conducted. The winner is Debbie Woroshelo! A second draw was conducted for a gift basket and the winner was Deanna McLeod.
- 9. M/S/C by Jill Greenless/Jon Flannery to adjourn the meeting at 7:10 pm